Albuquerque Beekeepers

Urban beekeeping in New Mexico's largest city.

Report a Swarm

How to Report a Bee Swarm in Albuquerque

The following people collect honey bee swarms in the Albuquerque area or know how to quickly find a nearby beekeeper. A phone call is the best way to get the beekeeper there quickly before the swarm departs. Keep in mind that most beekeepers on this list will travel further than the areas they are listed in, so if you don't get a response from beekeepers in one area of town, keep on calling down the list. 

Please call ASAP.

Question: Is the swarm dangerous?

No. Honey bees in a swarm are unlikely to be aggressive and sting anyone unless you attack the bees. At this stage they do not have a home to defend and they have filled up with honey in preparation for the flight to their permanent home. 

Please ask the beekeeper whether there is a charge for their time, fuel, or assistance.

NE Heights/Uptown Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Thomas (505)-639-9038 tvigil0113@gmail.com Yes No
Matthew Bardwell 5053797717 gmatthewb@yahoo.com Yes No
Daniel Espalin 505 550 6136 Despalin2@gmail.com Yes Yes
Chris Ewer 505-681-0936 sewer556@yahoo.com Yes No
Mariam Upshaw 505-515-4831 mariamupshaw@gmail.com No No
Doug Ludington 5057309895 doug.ludington@gmail.com Yes No
Dennis A. Muirhead 505-293-5122 damuirh@usfamily.net Yes No
Gavin McCullough 505 379-0009 gavinmcc@mac.com No No
Mike Kruchoski 505-480-5000 kruchoski@gmail.com Yes No
Mike Rafferty / mike bee guy. 505-321-4241 Miker69isgd@gmail.com Yes No
Steven Chavez 1 (505) 315-7499
Arash Mousaui 316-573-3773 arashkhm2000@gmail.com No No
Chris Specter 3530953 8579884 chrisspect@aol.com Yes No
Andy Duran 505-255-9700 Yes Yes
Mike Griffin 505-463-3812 jugriffin@yahoo.com Yes No
TJ Carr 505-263-3025 Yes
South Valley/Bareles Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Lara Lovell (505)604-5088 larajeanlovell@gmail.com Yes Yes
Susan Reed (505) 877-2877 skreed47@gmail.com Yes No
Hugo Saul Hernandez 5054101781 hherna01@gmail.com No Yes
Claude Stephenson 505-873-3096 cstephen@unm.edu Yes No
Gilbert Saiz 505-463-5936 akcjunk@hotmail.com Yes No
Lara Lovell (505)604-5088 laraquarist@comcast.net Yes Yes
Downtown/Old Town Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Carlos Aragon 505-385-2351 Carloco@gmail.com Yes Yes
Ian Colburn 505-550-4953 colburnian@gmail.com Yes Yes
Chuck Houston 505-270-8877 chuckabq1@gmail.com Yes No
Sarah Ciccotello 505-301-2442 sciccotello@gmail.com Yes No
Viviette Hunt 505.321.3182 viviette@yahoo.com No No
Ken Tabish 505-220-2087
Kirby House 505-401-6059 kbobhouse@gmail.com Yes No
Southeast/Fairgrounds/Kirtland AFB Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Annette Colbert 505-250-0902 acolbert44@gmail.com Yes No
Rod Reay (505) 615-0477 rotorrod@gmail.com No No
John Bulten 557302209 john@eastcentralministries.org Yes No
Zig (John Ziegler) 505-553-9445 assemblyzig@gmail.com Yes No
Lora McKown 5056814981 loramckown@gmail.com Yes No
Misty Trepke 505-289-4468
North Valley/Los Ranchos Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Jerry Rolfe 505 300 7359 d.aukring@yahoo.com No No
Lee Gamelsky 5053624113 lee@lganm.com Yes Yes
Robert Trujillo (505)3441704 trujilloabqbc@comcast.net Yes Yes
Laura Marie Fraser 312-566-1383 lauramfraser1@gmail.com No Yes
Christianne Hinks 505-270-8878 cmhinks@gmail.com Yes No
Bill and Jacque Rowland 505-228-5541; 505-379-5545 jacque.glassworks@gmail.com; shystreaker4@yahoo.com No No
Patti Flanagan (505)480-5689 bnugget55@gmail.com Yes No
Kate Hollander 505-550-2042 finebeadwork@gmail.com Yes No
Tammy Staley 505-980-1748 tsstaley@unm.edu Yes No
Patricia Flanagan (505)480-5689 bnugget55@gmail.com Yes No
Dennis Valdez 505-228-1618 denabq2@comcast.net Yes Yes
Megumi "Mega" HIRAYAMA 505 888 6888 drmegumi@gmail.com Yes No
Robert Thomson 505 280-4351 thomson@nmia.com Yes Yes
UNM Area/Nob Hill Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Andy Young 5059488147 ayoungnm@q.com Yes No
Jordan Stone 505-589-8491 jordanstone5@gmail.com Yes No
Rose Walker 505-804-1113 Rose_walker.garden@yahoo.com Yes No
Joan Lasche 505-238-6064 joanlasche@gmail.com Yes No
Valerie Roybal 505 699 2352 valerieroybal@gmail.com Yes No
Kathy Grassel 505-715-9796 kathy.grassel@gmail.com Yes No
Gregorio Trevino 5054178442 gregoriotrevino2743@msn.com Yes Yes
Laurie Cullinan 505-249-6095 laurie.cullinan@gmail.com No No
Melissa Wilson 5052809486 melissarwilson@comcast.net No No
Dorothy L Kerwin 505.604.7515 dorothykerwin@gmail.com No No
Jeremy D. Nelson 505-610-1655 Cleanone@gmail.com Yes No
Anita Amstutz 505-514-4982 afasinger@gmail.com Yes
West Side Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Glenna & Phil Rule 505-401-0330 imabluvr@gmail.com Yes No
Lu Lu Sage 505-550-1529 lupurplesage@gmail.com Yes No
Branden Johnson 505-615-4881 itsbranden@comcast.net Yes No
Jim Pell 505-903-9990 j_pell@q.com Yes No
tom nims 980-7833 tknboat@yahoo.com Yes No
Tom LeMaster or Will McGuire 505-688-6669 tlemaster9@aol.com Yes No
Jodi Hedderig 377-1076 hedderig@gmail.com Yes No
Raymond Espinoza 505-358-8079 antiguasdelnorte@att.net Yes Yes
Rio Rancho/Corales Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Pichi Welsh 505-730-0729 pvw729@yahoo.com Yes No
John Feuerherd 480-215-7279 Jfeuerherd@gmail.com Yes No
Ken Duckert 505-369-1012 kenduckert91@gmail.com Yes No
David Gay 505-503-5775 Raegayok@yahoo.com Yes No
Mike Sorce (505)280-1181 Sorcemike@yahoo.com Yes No
Kathy Harris 214-417-6583 kathyharristx@gmail.com Yes No
Randy Swartz 505-250-6678 randyswartz@gmail.com Yes No
Mark Wolff 505-400-9898 bc.ac.Recycled@gmail.com Yes No
Scott Hagen 299-3328 1420 Sagebrush Dr Corrales NM 87048 Yes No
East Mountains/Cedar Crest/Tijeras Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Amy Owen 575-496-0518 ajowen@gmail.com Yes No
East Mountains/Edgewood/ Tijeras/Moriarity Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Sarah Malone 505 306 8771 sarahmalone1949@gmail.com Yes Yes
Chris Nail 505-750-3022 nmbeerescue@gmail.com Yes No
Bernalillo/Placitas Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Julie Denison 505-264-1493 julieplac@aol.com No No
Kim Koonce (505) 550-0261 kakoonce@icloud.com No No
Randy Swartz 505-250-6678 randyswartz@gmail.com Yes No
Mark Sommer 5054803157 Mark.abqbees@sombees.net Yes Yes
Holly Huffines 6154301894 Hhuffines8@gmail.com Yes Yes
Michael Taylor 505-570-0288
Kathy Harris 214-417-6583 kathyharristx@gmail.com Yes No
Los Lunas/Belen/Bosque Farms Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Laurie Ihm (505)717-5808 Ihm.laurie24@gmail.com Yes No
Ken Hays 505-869-2369 Yes No
Todd Barrick 505-453-1065 gumbygreen97@hotmail.com Yes No
Reynold Conger 505 966 6600 CongerNM@msn.com Yes No
Dan Williams 505 350 9450 danw2997@gmail.com Yes Yes
Leon Spackman 505-999-8982 leon415@comcast.net Yes No
Santa Fe Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Michael Taylor 5055700288 unpescador@gmail.com Yes Yes
Los Alamos Name Phone Number Email Address Captured swarms in the past? Speak Spanish?
Bob Darlington 505-695-9342
Cut Outs & Trap Outs Name Phone Number Email Address Cut Out or Trap Out Charge?
Ray Espinoza 505-861-1693 antiguasdelnorte@att.net Cut Out Yes
Scott Jeter 505-238-9604 nmbeeremoval@outlook.com Cut OUt Yes
Lu Lu Sage 505-550-1529 lupurplesage@gmail.com Trap Out Yes
Mary Lee Money 505-250-2871 mlmoenyinnm@gmail.com Trap Out ?
Kate Viers 505-550-6959 Both Yes
Dennis A. Muirhead 505-293-5122 Cut outs No
John Freisinger 505-301-1113 Both No
Doug Ludington (505) 730-9895 Both No
Carolyn Hammack 505-280-9802 Cut outs Yes
Susan Reed (505)877-2877 Cut outs No
andy duran 505-255-9700 Cut outs No
Tammy Staley 505-980-1748 Cut outs No
Carl Smith 505-363-9281 Cut outs No
ron b 5058046794 Cut outs No
Ron Brooks 5058733771 Both No
Steven Murphy 505-573-0335 Both No
Aaron Cogburn 5052395912 Cut outs Yes
Daniel espalin 505 550 6136 Both Yes
Amzie Yoder 505/350-6040 Both No
Kirby House 1 505 401 6059 Both No
Mega HIRYAMA 5058886888 Both No
Dennis Valdez 5052281613 Cut outs No
Vincent Brothers 505=250-7757 Cut outs Yes
Lora McKown 5056814981 Both Yes
Gregorio Trevino 5054178442 Both Yes
Mike Kruchoski 505-480-5000 Cut outs No

© 2018   Created by Abq Beeks.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service